The McNeese State University Presidential Search Committee selectedfour semifinalists to interview for the school’s top post.

“The observations from the community members were extraordinarily important, on target, and helped guide where we ended up today,” Board of Supervisors Chair Dr. Jimmy Clarke said.“I give a great deal of thanks to all of them for their participation and time put forth in this effort.”

The semifinalists are:

The Committee will interview the semifinalists on McNeese’s campus April 16 – 17 with opportunities for student, faculty, staff and community involvement. The next McNeese president will be selected by the full Board of Supervisors for the ϲʽֱ April 25.

Chairing the McNeese Presidential Search Committee is ϲʽֱ President and CEO Rick Gallot as a non-voting member. Voting members are McNeese faculty representative Dr. Jimmy Trahan and ϲʽֱ Board Members Dr. Jimmy Clarke, Brad Stevens, Dana Peterson, Lola Dunahoe, Dr. John Noble, Jr., Mark Romero, and Bailey Willis.

Non-voting community members are The Honorable Judge Charlotte Bushnell, The Honorable Judge James Cain, Jr., Dr. John Condos, Sam Gil, Heather Griffith, Kevin Guidry, Nicole Moncrief, Ryan Navarre, Angela Queenan, Jason Rashall, Dennis Stine, Gray Stream, and The Honorable Judge Gene Thibodeaux.

All information regarding the search, including a video of today’s meeting,is posted